I'm getting a bit discouraged.....

The place to discuss items of a general nature or items that do not fit into the other categories.

Moderators: Bullseye, Moderators

Gatmandu
Regular contributor
Regular contributor

I'm getting a bit discouraged.....

Post by Gatmandu » Sun May 08, 2011 7:32 pm

Hi Folks,

As I've stated previously, I'm new to this shooting sport. However, I do go to the range every week and practice. I listen to those more experienced than myself, try new things and attempt to learn.

Some days at the range I'm very happy....some days not so happy AND I DON'T KNOW WHY! :x Why don't things I thought I've learned always work :?:

Don
Last edited by Gatmandu on Mon May 09, 2011 8:43 am, edited 1 time in total.
I know nothing.......

Bullseye
Site Admin/Host
Site Admin/Host

Post by Bullseye » Mon May 09, 2011 6:54 am

First off you're going to have good and bad days, especially when you are just beginning. Secondly it is essential you establish a routine and slowly branch off of it along the way. Otherwise you are not really taking on new positive techniques you're simply moving hodge-podge and deferring back to old habits in your training. Find someone you can learn from and stick with them (a shooting mentor). It is very hard to jump around from person to person and do well. Everyone has different techniques to adapt to their style and physical make up, these may not translate well to your situation. Lastly, one must maintain patience. Patience is the key to a positive mental attitude and without that you cannot properly concentrate and perform well.

R,
Bullseye

KAZ
Master contributor
Master contributor

Post by KAZ » Mon May 09, 2011 8:21 am