New to bullseye shooting

A section to discuss marksmanship issues: techniques, equipment, experiences, etc.

Also, a place to ask marksmanship related questions to seek information from the vast knowledge base of this forum's membership.

Moderators: Bullseye, Moderators

Python
Regular contributor
Regular contributor

New to bullseye shooting

Post by Python » Wed Aug 27, 2008 11:54 pm

Hello to all shooters;

Long story short...

I have been shooting firearms since I was about 13 years old.(I am now 44).

I got into registered skeet shooting three years ago(NSSA#169094)

I enjoy shooting to better myself in a discipline.

I now want to get back into pistol shooting.

I brought out the old 1980 Python from the custom shop with a six inch barrel and have been loading 148gr DEWC with 2.7gr BE and getting good groups at 55 feet.(this sparked my interest into getting into practical pistol).

I also have a Para 14-45 that I built and am going to see how it performs on targets.

I have been looking really hard at the M41 for the rim fire pistol.(is this a good and accurate one to get ?)

I just love to shoot and compete against myself(and others) with any firearm.

Please help me get started into something that I do not know all of the rules about.

I have about 3-4 months of practice and gathering information and building handloads before I will accept being very serious about this transition from shotgun to pistol.(I have been shooting skeet for three years, solidly and want to expand my shooting skills, but not totally give up competition skeet either).

Thanks;
Clarence

Bullseye
Site Admin/Host
Site Admin/Host

Post by Bullseye » Thu Aug 28, 2008 8:04 pm

Welcome to Guntalk-Online!

So you want to be a bullseye shooter! Well, you came to the right place.