Smallbore BenchRest USBR

Discuss .22 Rifles.

Moderators: Bullseye, Moderators

KAZ
Master contributor
Master contributor

Smallbore BenchRest USBR

Post by KAZ » Mon Aug 17, 2009 12:51 pm

I wondered if there are any other 22RF bench rest shooters here. I started shooting at these targets approx two months ago. They are shot at 50 yds with the goal being 250-25X. My best so far is 245-8X. If, you want to do well at this sport you will have to become a wind shooter. What I'm certain about in my dealing with the wind is that I'm uncertain about anything. I shot my first match yesterday (243-4X) and I one point every wind flag(there were 28 flags, I had two out) was pointing a different direction :?
this is my 245-8X
Member Marine Corps League
Life Member National Rifle Association
Life Member Texas State Rifle Association

blue68f100
Master contributor
Master contributor

Post by blue68f100 » Mon Aug 17, 2009 3:21 pm

Nice shooting even if I must say so.

It's always fun when the wind is circling.
David

SS MKIII 6 7/8" Fluted Hunter. Mueller Quick Shot, Bushnell 2x Scope, Hogue Rubber Grips
Custom Built 1911

Bullseye
Site Admin/Host
Site Admin/Host

Post by Bullseye » Mon Aug 17, 2009 8:46 pm

Nice shooting!

I'm not up on .22 benchrest shooting: is there a time limit for you to shoot the string of 25 shots?

R,
Bullseye

KAZ
Master contributor
Master contributor

Post by KAZ » Mon Aug 17, 2009 8:59 pm

Thanks Blue, the wind is a cruel Mistress!
Bullseye, you have 20 minutes which seems to be plenty. I'm already admiring the shooters who take every second of the 20. Sometimes I'm impatient and should have waited for more a favorable wind condition. The winner in Sundays match was Kay Gould, she showed us all how it should be done 8) Regards

Bullseye
Site Admin/Host
Site Admin/Host

Post by Bullseye » Tue Aug 18, 2009 9:40 am